WHAT IS WRONG WITH THIS LAWYER……?

You made up Lizard’s murder story to get off a gun charge, attorney tells key witness

Friday, November 29, 2013 | 11:57 AM

kartel

KINGSTON, Jamaica — Defence in the murder trial of Dancehall DJ Vybz Kartel Friday morning suggested that the prosecution’s main witness made up the story of Clive ‘Lizard’ Williams’ murder, with the help of the police, to get off of a gun charge.

The witness said that on the night of August 16, 2011 when he went home he was given a gun which he buried.

Attorney Pierre Rogers suggested that he made up the story about Kartel and the other men killing Lizard after the police went to his yard and found that he had a gun.

The witness said he was not charged by the police but denied that this was in exchange for him making up a story about Kartel.

He said that he wasn’t charged because the police did not find the gun.

Rogers then said that the witness “sold the accused men for 30 pieces of silver just like Judas did Jesus”.

— Paul Henry

0 thoughts on “WHAT IS WRONG WITH THIS LAWYER……?

1. nuh badi draw Jesus inna dis a nuh try mek comparison cuz a dem seh uncle demon nd father devil..why dem ppl yah nuh gweh nd low de man a de chuet de yute a chat afta him mek him speech lock up him claat tuh cuz a nuff him peng nd mite heng but nuh discredit him cuz him a mek unno know weh daddy is about…gaza dem sey :nerd

2. The lawyers are jus doing their job it’s up to the judge n the jury to dnt get side tracked by all these different stories

3. Mi buss out a big dutty laugh while ago when mi read this, likkle most people think mi a get mad…………these lawyers are really something else. Youth might be uneducated or undereducated but he’s holding his own against these ivy league grads…………common sense a beat dem bad!!!

4. dat lawyer should have been afraid, ashamed and disgusted wid himself fi even mention jesus name wid him client dem.

why di lawyer no talk bout him soul weh him sell juss fi win cases?? lawyers weh represent murderers, pedophiles, dons and rapists should leave god’s name alone

5. @www.com kartel guns or not the lawyers been taking this witness apart bit by bit from yesterday. so i will wait to see what more come out

1. I honestly beg to differ, I think this dude is holding his own under the relentless pressure. One thing I know for sure if and when kartel takes the stand we shall all see who will rip apart bit by bit…….what am getting from you right now is that you know kartel’s fate is in the hands of this witness and if he stumbles (which he hasn’t so far) in his testimony then might be kartel can get off……….just goes to show how our society is slowly heading towards anarchy.

6. Metters unu hear weh dem name LIE….ERRRRSSSS….not LAWYERS….dem a try twist up di boy cause dem kno him nuh suh educated

7. @www.com kartel fate is not in witness hands its in the jury hands . lets just hope for ur sake they are not that kartel fans . plus the case is far from over still nothing linking them to the murder . no body no dna, no video , just the words of one man

1. I was insinuating that is what you believe. Once again I disagree with that point of not linking them to the murder, lets say you visit a friend’s house with a next friend on the request of the owner of the house. After a few minutes the tension starts to rise you suddenly feel the urge to step outside, on your return the friend who accompanied you is lying motionless on his back in a pool of blood wouldn’t the occupants of the house be held liable or accountable for his demise?

8. IS how Jesus name get in this, when all Kartel sing about is him father the devil, talk it right, him maybe betray lucipher and him demon follower them, the youth is holding up against the strong hold demonic Lawyer them, kartel fi rotten in prison and never see the light of God day.

9. I say lock up Sheba,moonie,shorty,weed an all who is on trial…them is a set.i want them insist say him(weed a gunman)mek him get upset an talk the things them….weed was coached but he’s not lying.dirty kartel….u think a reaction ago tek u…a quick action….the blood of just is against U.that’s the only way Jesus ave any lot or path with u.

10. Jay you is one of demon Kartel fanatic, yuh better believe and smoke this in your pipe, his fate lies in no ones hand except the Lord strong and mighty hands. Wait and see the POWER of the MOST HIGH GOD IN THIS SITUATION.

11. @ jay….go sleep an wake up an smell the blasted coffee an when u done smell the rass roses to…ratbat kartel should ave left the people them Pickney since them say they ago buy bk the f**king guns…….weed miss it buy the skin a him teeth an him a talk some of the things fi mek Jamaica know say gaza need fi dismantle…dutty Palmer..prison fit you bad….

12. Weed didn’t sell them out for nuh thirty pieces of silver.. Weed sold them out for illegal guns !!!

Weed sell out lizard… Weed blame Brown, Bandit and will call every name . him will sell out the public defender, him mother, aunty etc …but the fact is him still a hold up creditable. He is a very good witness !!!

1. Wow, you sey dis today? good. cause yesterday me did puzzled wid yu. It don’t tek a week to discredit a witness…it takes a day.

13. Met look like your getting your wish but if cannot stick to the gun story he won’t be no good first him never have any gun then when him look in the statement he remember the gun that he gave to the cops. Did you or did you not have a gun that you gave to the police. Look like a man a try save him skin plus very well prep for this with the best coach jamaica have.

1. Weed want walk between the raindrops … fact is him done admit that him is a gunman.. so it better him try downplay that but him can’t deny it. that will trap him if he tries to go that route… Just stick to the fact that he has never been charged for a gun and that him only hold and hide guns..

after this case done, then the police and prosecutors can investigate to see if there is any duppies that have Weed name on them

14. A wonda if dis lawyer know seh jus by him a seh di witness sell out him client him actually a agree seh his client guilty of di charges lol cuz yuh can’t sell out somebody weh innocent lol yuh only can frame dem lmaoooo

15. But met the gleaner saying that the lawyer had initially said jesus was sold for TWELVE pieces of silver only to be corrected by a next lawyer who said that it was in fact 30 pieces……….what a piece a confusion, mi did think a weed dunce!!! God work in mysterious ways.

16. I KNOW ALOT OF YOU GUYS DON’T AGREE WITH VYBZ MUSIC, BUT THAT DONT MEAN YOU HAVE TO SUPPORT A FORMER CONFESS GUNMAN/HITMAN BECAUSE OF YOUR HATE FOR VYBZE MUSIC. TRY TO BE A LIL BIT FAIR AND BALANCE… JUST LISTEN TO YOURSELF WHEN YOU TALK AND THINK ABOUT WHO YOU ARE SUPPORTING (WEED) IS A GUN MAN WHO CHOOSE TO BE IN THAT LIFE STYLE AND WHEN THING GET HOT BECAUSE TWO GUY WANTED TO BE GREEDY AND SELL GUNZ.. HE TURNED ON THE VERY LIFESTYLE HE WAS LIVING. AND ALL OF A SUDDEN HE IS A HERO TO THE MET/METTER’S HE PUT HIM SELF IN THAT SITUATION AND LIZERD, AS MUCH AS YOU GUYS HATE TO ADMIT IT.. THEY LIVE BY THE GUN AND DYE BY THE WHAT? PPL SNITCH TO SAVE THEM SELF ALL THE TIME

1. Lizard and Weed are gunmen.. no doubt about it. but they are the small fish .. we want to get who supply the guns (Kartel if guilty).

Thats how the systems work, it uses small fish to catch big fish. no one here is under any illusion that Weed is trying to save his skin. we are commending him that he is doing a damn good job.

After the case is finish then the Police should take a deeper look into Weeds past

2. Shut up! Listen to yu self…hear that noise? It’s yu conscience a call yu. Me ago side
      wid de gun man rather than the employer.

If nubody nu gi de gunman a gun and orders him wouldn’t be a gunman…. hope you family dem safe all the time and hope you will never need to know who harm dem cause you don’t like snitches….go reexamine you life.

17. Lol the lawyer admit they are guilty by stating weed sell them out, simply mean weed buss the truth on them…
    This is not a sell out, this is someones concience cant take no more uckry as them slaughter his best friend…

Kartel is a stupid man

18. @ NO BIAS!! Are you slow or blinded with lust lol we are not trying Kartel’s music in fact I believe he is a good musician but a very radical one at best. We are merely following the leads and evidence, are you saying like the defense attorney that all who believed and the few who witness the destructions of kartel’s order is delusional and making up stuff? (IN MY RAS WHITEY VOICE) Good day Met and bloggers you know when I see .com replying to some bloggers intellectually I said no you can do that you will get crucified lol

19. BASE ON WHAT I HAVE OBSERVED OF THE CASE SO FAR IT IS EVIDENT THE DEFENSE IS CHIPPING AWAY AT THE PROSECUTIONS WITNESS. IF THE PROSECUTION DARES TO BRING NEW EVIDENCE WITHOUT THE DEFENSE NOT KNOWING OF SUCH EVIDENCE OF THE COURT CASE EVIDENCE RECORDS THEN IT WILL BE STRIKE DOWN BY THE THE JUDGE AND RENDER USELESS. ALL EVIDENCE SHUD BE TENDERED TO THE DEFENSE PRIOR TO ANY COURT PROCEEDINGS SO AS THE LET BOTH PARTIES PROPERLY PRESENT A CLAIM OR AND A COUNTER CLAIM. SO IN THE CASE OF VYBZ KARTEL’S CASE I’M OBSERVING THAT THE PROSECUTION HAS WITHHELD EVIDENCE THAT CUD AVE AIDED IN A PROPER GUILTY VERDICT. WEED WAS PROPERLY COACHED BUT MANAGING TO HOLD OUT FOR NOW…WHAT WUD WORK IN FAVOR OF THE DEFENSE IS SUBPOENA THE OFFICERS OR OFFICER THAT ARRESTED WEED AND HOLD THEM TO THE STATEMENTS THAT WERE LOGGED, AFTER THEY FINISH WITH THE OFFICERS THEY SHUD RECALL WEED TO THE STAND AND REDO THE WHOLE QUESTIONING TO SEE WHAT WILL TRANSPIRE BECAUSE ITS OBVIOUS SOMEONE IS LIEING…..BTW DID YOU HEAR WHAT THE PROSECUTION LAWYER SIAD WHEN TAVARES SUGGESTED THE COURT SHUD KNO IF THE WITNESS WAS COACHED “NO I WONT STAND FOR THAT AND NO ONE CAN COMPEL ME TO DO THAT” (THE COURT CAN!!)

1. No one can compel anyone to give a statement !!!! A statement is voluntary. No court in Jamaica can COMPEL any citizen to give any statement !!!

2. Stop parrot news readers…prosecution don’t withhold nothing, evidence can be added to the list after the fact following proper discovery procedures and the officers don’t have to be held to no statement…go ask de file clerks bout the files. Defense nu have nothing so dem create mischief.

20. Even if weed make a deal wid di prosecutors to save himself from a gun charge, how dat make him not credible? Isn’t dats what happen in all criminal cases? Every mob, every gang, every drug ring, you name it, dem was all taken down by one are few of di cronies who got caught and make plea deal wid di prosecutors to save dem self, mi curious fi see who will take di stand against flippa lol

21. @NO BIAS no intervention program or DR .PHILL can save u ……u well brainwashed and only the strings are missing from u being a full fledged puppet……

22. Listen to mi! Sum à uunuh need to know sey, juss choo uunuh spend time in the Defendant’s chair, it nuh qualify uunuh as lawyers… Wedda uunuh did beat di case or not! Juss causen seh uunuh spend time sitting in the seats directly beside uunuh criminal relative, it nuh qualify uunuh as authorities on the subject of legal proceedings! Mi read nuff a uunuh posts (you know who you are…lol) and mi can tell who a the defendant’s chair lawyers from the rum bar lawyers!

As for me, I have all my fingers and toes crossed that Kartel will be found guilty and put to rot in prison. He’s a scourge on the Jamaican society!

23. Napoleon……you hit the nail pan di head…no bias..music??? Really!!!….I like a lot of dirty Palmer songs…but when it come to ppl dead an guns an one bag a gunman…mi take it personal…..weed a talk half truth….at least we get some insight pan satan Palmer..that’s why the whole lot of dem fi go do hard time…people love Jamaica.but at the same time dem fraid….so who nuh run off a all over the globe associate themself an end up Ina bangarang.fanatics a say free dutty kartel…well FYI decent ppl that want to live in peace say lock up him an him cronies an dash wey the rass key where grass no grow…not every police bad…so big up the good police them in jam down an weed out the bumboclaat serpent them…..if all this never happen we wouldn’t know say is not music alone dirty kartel involve in.

24. but uno no hear say the prosecuter who know bout the missing letter is dead…I read it this morning on gleaner..this is just too much n d case start to annoy me now..

25. lol @napoleon and @Jamaican…. you guy notice I didn’t say free vybz, righ? im just not going to say free one killer, lock away the others because one cant stand the pressure.. what I was trying to get across was (WEED) IS NOT SOMEONE THAT NEED COMMENDATION AFTER HE SIGN UP FOR THAT LIFESTYLE! I HATE TO SEE PPL ONE SIDED.. @NAPOLEON AS FAR AS BRAIN WASH.. WE ALL HAVE BEEN BRAIN WASH A LIL MY FRIEND THATS WHY YOU PRAY TO YOUR BLOND HAIR BLUE EYE JESUS.. BTW HOW DID YOU CAME TO YOUR OPINION AGAIN? IS IT RIGHT FOR MY TO SAY YOUR BRAIN WASH BECAUSE I DONT AGREE WITH YOUR SIDE? JUST ASKING.. STILL LOVE ALL A MI JAMAICAN AND MET WE COULD AGRRE TO DISAGREE

1. Yes ure one sided…a u did mek dis comment some time ago? I don’t believe kartel is guilty of killing roach. it seems to me that everytime kartel got a court case coming up the police always doing a raid on his cell to link him to some type of crime. I know met always come off bias against kartel, but even the blind can see that the Jamaican police is out to get him one way or another.

1. Lol Met a how u hask da question deh sweet so lmaooooooooooooooooo “mi see u?”
          Grung ———————————————————————————————-

26. Met….you always make me laugh”mi si u”lmao……met weed a sing”come touch mi nuh…touch a button nuh…ano wey u come from a wey u goin go”lol…dutty kartel n him goons fi go drink bleach n caustic soda……

27. If a me like shorty mi get as much money mi can get mi hands on a gather mi child/children an pull a disappearing act……….are ambition low like frog belly…she might not know all but know some…..shorty mi know you a peep…tek wey self an seek god fi redeem u an u Pickney………dutty kartel u need fi born all over…..stillbirth…..fanatics all of u can go to hell headway…bout free this serpent…..

28. All mi si a gwaan rite now a jus one piece a character assasination….dem cyaa prove him to be a liar wen him place lizard in di house wid kartel an di rest a cronies, nun a dat dem cyaa discredit, suh dem a steer di case from dat as much as possible smfh.

29. yes @met I made that statement and I still stand by it! I just don’t see what roach death got to do with lizard trial right now,, IM GLAD TO SEE THAT MET CAN DIG UP SOME OLD COMMENT EVEN THOUGH I TRY TO REMAIN ANONYMOUS.. I DONT YOU DONT SEE ME, BUT I SEE YOU AND YOUR COMMENTS.. I WOULD GET MORE DEEP BUT YOU CANT SAY ANYTHING ON THE NET THAT MIGHT INCRIMINATE

1. no it has nothing to do with it but everything that is said about kartel you said its because of a bias..you trying to remain anonymous has nothing to do with the above or below, do not draw me into your argument for one, two don’t call people bias because you seem to have one. Three continue to read my comments, they are written for reading

30. I’M NOT GOING TO GO BACK AND FORTH WITH YOU MET.. I STAND BY EVERYTHING I SAID.. WE JUST GOING TO HAVE TO AGREE TO DISAGREE LIKE I SAID EARLIER.. AND IM STILL A FAN OF MOST OF YOUR WORK STILL GOING TO HAVE LOVE FOR YOU

1. agree to disagree on what? we were not having a discussion about this today, nor yesterday nor this hour nor this minute and this is what I do not understand..where did I come in?

31. lmao Met you know say mi read more dan mi comment but no sah u have NO BIAS sounding like Kartel lawyers jah know star reading is truly fundamental!!!!!!

32. dwrcl…..yow no baddie no affie sell out kartel.him done confess aready in a some a him songs.just like how buju did confess inna driva,oh by the way no one a dudus shooter did bring him down.

33. Dwfl met..lmao…give it to dem met….den how no bias neva talk seh weed and di rest a little young dem boy use to do kartel dirty work fi him…everybody kno seh weed a gunman but him a di small fish in a dis..kartel di a act like him bigger dan God

Leave a Reply to PhantomPhoenix Cancel reply