WOLVES IN SHEEP CLOTHING

Bishop Noel Jones, Ron Gibson, Dietrick Haddon, Jay Haizlip and Wayne Chaney are preachers that are a part of a show aired on the Oxygen network called Preachers Of LA. The show is said to chronicle the lives of five wealthy preachers, showing their weaknesses and short comings.

BUdNPPHCIAAcVVD-Optimized
The whole irony here is that, the narcissism that has led to their success will be the undoing of many, not only in their own congregations but for people who are battling with the existence and truth of God. These pastors live more than lavish lifestyles from the offerings of their church members. Preachers of LA showcases five men who all have two things in common ; a gift and greed. Bishop Ron Gibson , in one of his explaintions compared himself to JayZ, saying that there was nothing wrong if JayZ was driving a Ferrari while Pstor Jay Haizlip said God meant for people to prosper.
Listen to what mega pastor Bishop T.D Jakes had to say about all this

http://youtu.be/EGno-hPL5YI

72 thoughts on “WOLVES IN SHEEP CLOTHING

1. But met td jakes is one to talk…..he also bennifet from church offerings i don’t care how many books, movies he sell and make he’s no different from some of these money hungry pastor.

1. agree honeybee and him living a lavish lifestyle too oh, just that the cameras aren’t there to show us.

1. T.D. Jakes has a private jet and a landing strip in his back yard, and do Dollar. Eddie I won’t even discuss butty pirate ass!

Dollar sick my stomach! This pig demand his members pony up their W2 so he can tall how much the church (he Dollar) should get. Now tell me this man is working for the lord? And what gets me is the members who just sit back and let this man treat them as if they owe him something all because he read the scriptures to them…eff him…he’s a thief in my book.

1. Sorry Honeybee, dis not mean to repeat what you said.. Dis not read before I typed, but everything you spoke on is truth

2. Metty Pastor Creflow Dollar live dung a wa place called Cascade Road, which is a well-to-do African American community, for the most part. I was ridin with a friend one day and just happen to drive pass one huge gated facility and here me now, ” wow!! What a pretty business complex, what is it called?”. The man look pa mi and start laugh ah seh,” that is the home of Pastor Creflow Dollar”… People, mi seh the man gate scale bout 20 feet tall (gold plated gates with CD encrusted onto each gate, wid a drive way bout a mile long before you actually get arrive at the front door with every car imaginable park up in deh, plus a private helicopter. Before you’re allowed to become a member of his church, they must review your W-2 forms to see if you make enough earnings to tithe. About 2 years ago Mr. Pastor Creflow Dollar was arrested on allegations of child abuse, which turned up truthful..

1. Now as for this LA pastoral t.v show, I caught one episode of it while I was busy sewing my cushion seat cover and lemme just say this… That show is a comets mockery of the church and its beliefs. The one weh really boasy and artificial to me is the one weh use to be a former Crip gang banger, can’t remember his name; had a very big home and said he moved/ upgraded because his wife needed more space for all her clothes, bought a new home twice the size of the old one, which he turned into a man cave… With the words “MAN CAVE” enscribed on the front door… Now, you tell me :nerd

2. huh Ms. Met I bet to disagree wholeheartedly, I believe if you a child of God you should have the finer and finest things in life. God is the master of the universe and if sinner can live a posh lidestyle and me as a christian fi live it to. as long as yuh nuh transform by the things of this world and nah worship or put it before GOD!!!!. T.D Jakes now can gwaan dont him have private Jet and a rahtid george mansion.
    I see nothing wrong with living the good live, the bible said in my house there are many mansions yeah. Herro Blair owns a 14 bedroom house and has shares in a remittance company.

1. the finer things? when people spend time seeking the finer things they will most definitely forget God..To prosper does not mean to be rich, it means to thrive consistently so they are taking the word of God out of context. No Pastor should be rich when there are so many poor and hungry people to feed…prosper yes, live comfortable yes.but not rich

3. some of these pastors use the name of “God” to rob the members of the congregation blind without guilt. I’ve no problem with anyone having something nice to show for their hard work, but the lavish lifestyles of some make me sick because some the members are hardly getting by.

When I lived in NY a few years ago, I use to go to a church in Bklyn call the “Universal Church” It was all good until the pastor starting to ask the members to pledge $500, and mind you they held service 3 times a day and most if not all of the members were Island folk who were struggling trying to make a ends meet. There were some who pledge, then they get mad because the blessing he said they would received they didn’t get it lol…so they report them to the paper, it was a big stink for minute. I left the church because there’s no way I’m going to give them 500$. Nop. Not me!

1. Hello the Universal church out here is a dam fraud and cult if yuh ask me, giving people salt to put inna dem spouse food, fi mek dem behave like seriously.
      Prayer of chain fi get man and all kinda crap, dem can stay. I do believe that if yuh a child of God yuh fi have the best, why sinners must have it and not the man of GOD..nope that is just my belief.

4. dem seh one god one church suh everybaddieeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee inna di church fi live accordingly, pastah lavish..congregation fi lavish oddawise everybaddieeeeee fi be able fi prospa

5. Give me Joel Osteen anyday all day the next one i cant tek is Jennings, living in the dam old testament. No woman cannot part take in church dem crap there

6. I watched two episodes of this programme and I felt “hustled” me don’t think it right at all but then Iremember the good book says “judge not lest he be judged” its the same book tells us of the “deceivers, and lovers of money” in the last days. God may be tired but him surely nah sleep.

7. I remember back in the 90s when Evander Holyfield was on top he helped Dollar build his mega church. He pumped millions of dollars in to the church, Evander lost all of his money and his baby’s mamas where coming at him from left to right,he was asked if he heard from pastor Dollar or he’s going to lend him some money to pay off his child support, hes shamefully hang his head and said “no I have not heard from him” No it’s not Dollar’s fault Evander has a million children nor his responsibility to help him pay his child support, but Evander put millions into into building his church, and he’s now a millionaire he could’ve help a brother out, he help u out lol.

8. That comein like the big CCC church in Brooklyn with them ATM downstairs & how you haffi give them you W-2 so dem can MEK SURE you tithe-ing your 10%!!!

Plus mi hear seh is only the BIG TITHERS can sit up inna di front pews by the pastor! Plus you can’t just come in & sing a joyful noise to your Lord, you must first go thru the American Idol/X-Factor ‘audition’ if you want to join di choir!!! Dat’s alright – mi good!

1. Met you’ve never heard of CCC? It’s on Flatlands and Pennsylvania they got down to valet parking for the big tithers! How can I be a member if a church and if I having my little life crisis I can’t go to my pastor? Get out of here with that, pastors supposed to be accessible to all members!

1. A downtown it deh ? because mi did hear bout one fancy one downtown weh separate di famous folks from di regular ones, dem have separate service…..lord if u not busy walk this way..

2. de creator nu have nu bank account pon dis plain so me nah give none to de servants, but will kindly give it to me fellow man who is less than me self.

9. Oh Lord!! Mi nuh believe Pastor fi deh pon reaity show end of story. Mi personally nah watch it because to me its a cleaner version of love and hip hop. A lot of times especially in the Black/Island community church Pastor preach the word of God and drive pass him members dem in a sun hot wid him window roll up and A/C deh blaze and don’t even offer dem a ride. How is that love when Jesus walk the earth him never live in a nuh palace, he was born in a stable and him stay among the poor. His life should be an example of how servants of God should live, I am not saying you should not be comfortable but y compete with Jay-Z and Kanye when yuh serving God, where is the higher purpose in that. They r fraud most a dem….

10. I need a revival in my soul, I need a revival in my soulllll. I mus apply to the blood of Jesus to get a revival in my soullllll :kr

11. Watched this show on Sunday night, it just get me cross cause why should I pay for these crooks to live such luxurious lives? Them lucky cause is a church in a little store front where the pastor struggling like myself I’d rather tithe my money too

12. Most of the pastors are crooks and hustlers. Its a get rich quick scheme. These so called pastors are blinging like the rappers! What kind of message are they sending when all they talk about is materialistic things. smh!

13. good evening jmg bloggers

This is the reason i rather watch sermons online, listen to gospel radio stations, read my bible and avoid JOINING a church. SOME of these pastors are living off of their members offerings and has been for years, but now they are getting very bold faced with it. one church here in philly ask for your pay stubs and tell you how much your tithe should be, and if u decide not to attend church that week you pay a penalty, if im not mistaken. If u ever see how big the church get from when it first open yuh see. i think this show is a joke and i have no intentions or plans on watching it. im so shocked such a show is even on tv, but then again nothing shocks me these days.

14. Come by here Lord Kumbayah….HUMBLE, HUMILITY, render your hearts n not ur garments a wonder if dem pastors know bout any of the aforementioned. Let me start by saying most people go to church because them looking for a place of rescue when the rest of the world including family and friends can no longer provide the guidance and assistance that they need and they have to turn to a higher power. Jesus was a humble man who was born and died in poverty. A which part dem nowadays pastor here come from when dem prosperity gospel and money loving principles. One time church never used to base pon offering giving – now pastors relying on the congregation to pay not only the church mortgage, but their personal mortgage, buy them expensive vehicle, send dem kids 2 college, and contribute to the church van n truck what a sumn. As for the Universal Church there was some article some time ago which came out about some alleged fraudulent activities. But ppl should have sense bcos anybody who go to this church kno that is pure young Hispanic pastors who can’t even speak English good. Dem don’t kno d bible n them keep preaching the same lessons over n over n telling ppl to buy the healing cloth but o no not I sumn no right. Creflo Dolla a scamma n we all c what happened 2 Eddie Long how dem haul him out a d closet inna d long frock 🙂 D last time me go CCC me was lost when me go bathroom bcos me couldn’t believe say 1 church so big. N is true dem have d ATM pon site talk bout money machine in a God house. Church nowadays is not what it used 2 b a pure thief n scamming business. Me love me God n me try mek a effort fe go church every now n again but dem things here turn ppl off. Dem cant stop me from go church tho – but if me dont have no offering me don’t have it, n my w2 is my bizness cos ano u a wrk fe my money, n memba me can always draw fe my bible n call pon God anytime bcos him naah sleep 🙂

15. Noel Jones is Jamaican–his church name city of ref”fugeeee in LA. him nuh have wife or oman and dem seh fish from long time. I am notmaking this up the membas dem even seh it–no rumors here real real. him a anointed man but him oint to much wen him preach

16. WHITE PEOPLE DONATE DEM MONEY AND RICHES TO CHARITY, FOUNDATIONS AND TOWARDS A CAUSE. POOR BLACK PEOPLE GIVE THEM LAST TO THE CHURCH CYAA DEM EXPECT 10 TMES IN RETURN AND MAYBE DEM TINK IS A TICKET TO HEAVEN. DEM PASTOR CANT FOOL ME CYAA ME SEH HARD HONEST WORKING AND MI NUH CONTRIBUTE TO NO ONE LAVISH LYFESTYLE AND FI DEM MADDLE PON ME. MANY R CALL BUT FEW R CHOSEN. DEM CROCKS PASTOR LIVING FOR SELF GRATIFICATION WANTS AND WE POOR PEOPLE AH STRUGGLE DAY TO DAY WONDERING HOW WE GOING TO FEED WE FAMILIY TMRROW WEN DEM A BUTTA DEM BREAD WID POOR PEOPLE MONEY. THE WORDS OF GOD SHOULD BE FREE WITHOUT A PRICE TAG. POOR PEOPLE EASILY MANIPULATED BY THE WORDS CYAA DEM ALL A LOOK FOR OVER NIGHT RICHES THRU TITHES/OFFERINGS. DEM PASTOR WUKLISS BAD. MI DO WAT THE WHITE PEOPLE DEM DO FEED THE HUNGRY CYAA DEM PASTOR CUP FULL TILL IT RUN OVA. MEMBA THE WHITE MAN USE THE BIBLE-THE WORDS OF GOD TO KEEP THE BLACK MAN IN FEAR-BONDAGE . SUH NOW IT TURN BLACK ON BLACK CRIME–TEEFING SERPENTS.. I LIVE BY FAITH AND NOT BY PASTOR HE SEH. MOST OF THE TIME MY LIKKLE 20 DOLLA HER AND DERE IN OFFERING-MI PASTOR STILL NUH KNO MY NAME–WHO ME. ALL HIM KNOW WEN THE BIG PAY DAY COME FI CASH IN. MEK MI ASK UNNU SITTIN–U TINK U CAN SIT AT THE DINNER TABLE WITH ONE AH DEM BIG NAME PASTOR AND DINE EVEN U HELP PAY HIM MEAL TICKET NO SAH. I GUESS HE”S GOD AND HIM ONLY LOK OUT FI HIM DISCIPLES–THE BIG DONORS/CELEBRITY PATRONS–DAM SHAME-EYEZ ROLLED–CROCKS

17. Noel jones is from Spanish town and Lisa ray the actress is rumored girlfriend she will be featured on the show I heard

1. No Lisa Ray because the woman was there and it wasn’t Lisa Ray. Noel look like a genial like de rest a dem O Gs.

18. Correction we do not give our w2 they give us a paper with the amount we paid for tithe around tax time so that we can get a tax break

19. The church is in business not to save but to crave-tekkas. Same way the man from San Francisco Jim Jones tek all the people house and land and mek all promises that he going to delivered them to the promise land Guyana lawd jeezus. Lord give our black people vision that heaven and hell is here on earth. Have mercy pon dem desperate souls.

20. Couple years ago Pastor McClendon the pretty youthful pastor had an affair with the likkle young girl at his church and tink she breed for him. Him wife left him and mi tink dem rekindle dem marriage. The point is how u a pastor and a prey the young girl at your church and still have so much followers and be forgiven by his members. Them forgive him a man of god weaked by the flesh but them will ostracize them owna family if dem did teef from them. Ungodly fi real-Blind Blind

21. T.D Jakes can’t say anything about these men because he is in the same boat as them. I just finished watching tonights episode of that show & I must say those men are making a mockery of God’s word. I’m not a holy ghost filled Christian but I do go to church and have for the past 21 years of my life.I must say the show is utter BLASPHEMY. Especially that young couple. It’s people like them that mislead flocks of people because they twist & turn the word of God into what they want it to be. I’m 21 and even I no said “shacking up’ is against the bible and is in the bible. UGH ! They sicken me

22. Hey Lord we need you right now, one thing I am certain about LA Pastor will get my view, I refuse to watch such trash, God cannot be made into a mockery A fool laugh at his own sin, I believe as a child of the King, I have a blessed inheritance, Jesus became poor the I might become rich, it is my right as child of THE MOST HIGH GOD, to prosper in every area of my life, as the bible states, The earth is the Lord’s and the fullness thereof, the world and every thing in it, The wealthiest men on this earth were men who loved and feared God, Abraham, Jacob, Job, King David, Joseph, just naming a few, yes are supposed to prosper, as the Lord says his desire for us to prosper even as our souls prosper, so I believe a child of God should have the very best, if I am a king’s child I have the right to live in the abundance, a cattle on a thousand hill belongs to my God. But so call money catch whores are using the church of the living God like a prostitute, they take the word of God and manipulate it and if it were possible they would tarnish the very image of the Holy God. The bible says God sees them and he takes them in dersion and laugh at them for he knows that their day are coming. God cannot be mocked, he that has a ear to hear let him hear what the Sprit Of God is saying.

23. The bible tells you he (Jesus) is coming back looking for a church
    Without a wrinkle or a spot he wasn’t referring to the building
    But you. You are the church the Pastor doesn’t need to know
    Your name take your problem to The Lord stop watch pastor
    They too are flesh it’s not where TD Jakes live or what
    He has you can’t deny his messages are True and ministers
    To you from time to time. If you are broke you choose to be broke
    The bible tells us to give our 10% do your part and give it
    Don’t worry what the Pastor does with it because on the day
    Of judgement was God ask you why you didn’t do it
    You can’t tell him because Pastor was going to spend it on himself or
    Herself do your part remain in right standing with God and he will
    Surely bless you. When you see a pastor have it’s not because
    They are living off of church tithes money GOD bless his good shepherds
    Look at David, King Solomon , the Jews, Jacob

Go to church do your part praise God and focus on you only
    Then you too will be blessed. And Jesus did not live or die in poverty
    He chose to live in flesh to experience the feelings we felt as humans so
    When we call upon him he will understand he is true and living God he
    Couldn’t live or die in poverty he is JESUS to god be the glory he pastor can’t stop
    Me from doing what god told me to do!!!!!!!!!

24. Pastors who steals from The Lord house will be dealt with because he said when
    I return many will call my name but I will tell them depart from me I know you not
    CCC or Brooklyn Tabernacle will be ok them alright mek dem tan dey and seperate
    Parishioners God Sees and knows lastly it’s is easier for a camel to go through
    The eye of a needle than for a rich man to enter into the kingdom of heaven
    Money can’t buy your way into Heaven

25. Good Morning Met. All me have 2 say is dat God could have sent his son into the world as a rich man but according to the bible him was sent as the earthly child of Mary and Joseph who were poor. Jesus eat him slice a humble pie n he could perform any kind o miracle to get rich quick n mek money flow n yet he chose not 2. He was walking around healing the sick, raising the dead, and forgiving the forsaken prostitute etc. He came to take away d sins of the world not 2 floss n act like a high roller even though he could have done that n much more. Not sure how old ppl r on this site but me remember when Jimmy Swaggart use 2 come pon TV n holla dung Jesus off the cross that him was so HOLY :). Only later on for it 2 buss out that him was a big fraud n him was either molesting or sleeping wid d church sister dem among many other sins. Dem pastors r human 2 n dem easy fe tempted by d tings of d world just like d rest o us 🙂

1. Yes they are but as someone said these right here are making a mockery of God! Good morning…dem payment a go deep and big..wide and firey

1. morning metty jmg metters but wait yu si last night dietrick haddon seh wah is shacking wah shacking av fi do wid any ting dis from a preacher weh a teach God word :tkp nopessss i r not watching agen

1. guess dem nuh worry bout receiving dem heavenly crown
            1 Peter 5:2-5
            Be shepherds of God’s flock that is under your care, watching over them—not because you must, but because you are willing, as God wants you to be; not pursuing dishonest gain, but eager to serve; not lording it over those entrusted to you, but being examples to the flock. And when the Chief Shepherd appears, you will receive the crown of glory that will never fade away.

26. Yes Ms. Met dats y me will give my little bit of offering when me go church cos dats all me have. If u baptize n bcome a MEMBER of my mother church then it’s true that they will require ur W2s so u can get a tax break for tithing but not fe d ppl dem fast in a u bizness n tell u how much fe tithe based pon ur income o nooooo. When judgement day come pastor or not we’ll all have 2 answer for ourselves n if u kno u live a clean n decent life n ask God for forgiveness n beg him come inna u heart all u want 2 hear God say is well done my humble servant n tell u fe walk thru d PEARLY GATES 🙂

27. Please don’t refer to them as wolves in sheep clothing, because as yuh see them yuh see wolf, no disguise, run wolf a come, as to tidths it’s a requirement of God that we give 10% of our income back to the church, so don’t make not paying our tidths about pastor, whatever wants to do let him do it, most of us choose not to give and make exuse not to, out of disobedience. We all must give an account of what we do before God, no one is above in laws and statues of God. The bible also says that we must not forsake he gathering of the assemble, so use our discernment of the sprit wisely we have a God given choices we gather, most of us knows that our body is temple of the Lord, so don’t mistake it for a building, we choose where ever we want to take this temple of ours to worship. I refuse to let these money catching whore phase me or move me. on Christ the solid rock I build my church and the gates of hell shall move this temple, I am not looking at them, for every knee shall bow before God and give account of their own sins, I will be asked about the pastors sin, only mine, I am practicing to pick the beam out of my own eyes from now, do what is required of me. Pastors are imperfect men needs to be saved by God’s grace like my self, the bible says, my people perish because of lack of knowledge, read the bible for our self and ask God for revelation knowledge of his words, not not be taken by every wind that blows

28. The bible say many are called, few are chosen. Wealth is not my issue, I have no interest in poverty. My issue is are they living in abundance while their congregation is living in poverty?

There are many in the congregation that are struggling…does the pastor know the name of the family that had no food on the table last night? does he know the family that had their lights turned off last week? does he know the family that just lost their job? does he know the name of the father that is struggling to provide for his family? these are my issues.

I attend CCC only because I feel that I am being TAUGHT by pastor Bernard. Unlike many pastors (not knocking them) who only preach fire and brimstones, pastor Bernard gave me what I was looking for. I am able to read the bible and form my own understandings based on his preaching/teachings.

I give my offering and thankfully I am able to do so. But based on the size of the congregation, I am certain that he doesn’t know all our names.

29. The young pastor on the show don’t wanna get married b/c he was married before, so he rather shack up wid him baby madda and claim “shacking up is not a sin”. The Jamaican pastor look like him sleeping with that woman that was on the show last night. I wonder what example dem setting when dem not leading by example. smh!

30. I watch that series the other night, and I could not believe what I just watched, I thought my eyes were deceiving me. What irks me the most was when the young Pastor (i dont remember his name right now said to Pastor McClendon, while they were in the ‘man cave’ “when God ordained you, you never had any entourage, what if someone request your service and cannot afford to pay for your entourage to come with you, wouldnt you go to preach the word? The man said no, his entourage are apart of his team and he does not go anywhere without them” Pupa Jesus mi did affi draw fi two cotton swab fi si if a mi nah hear so well, A wah dah world yah a come to Lord, Pastor and Bad man and Artiste have Entourage!!!????????? Are those false prophets any different from the con artiste on the streets!!!???? the line of demarcation is a very thin one indeed. Mi and mi friend did a discuss it, and a seh right now if smaddy wah mek money, a better them go open up a church, because them now a days Pastor yah tek church fi one piece a money making venture. I recall as a child I always wondered why is it that the Pastors were always so wealthy and driving posh vehicles, while the congregation was so poor, and struggling to pay their tithes and offerings, which they say was to assist with church building funds, yet still the church always remain in the same dilapidated condition. I was curious to find out why so I took it upon myself to ask the Pastor of the church that I visited that summer (at the time, I must have been around 6 or 7 yrs old , so I waved my hand in the air anxiously, my aunt kept asking me, ” a wah yuh waan ask Pasta seh”?, and kept pulling down my arm, but I wouldnt tell her, because, I knew if I dare tell her what it was she would not have allowed me to do so, and when the Pastor acknowledged me, I stood up in church and said Pastor I have a question to ask, why is it that Pastors are always so rich and the brothers and sisters (a so dem use to call the members dem) are always so poor, and dem collect the offering seh fi help wid church building funds, yet still the church badly in need of some repairs? Hear one old woman inna the congregation bawl out Ms. Myrtle grand pickney si dung and tap yuh noise and nuh ask the Paasen that!!!!!! Anyway the Pastor gave me a response, he said child of God would you want your Pastor to be a one suit Pastor, who ride a bicycle or walk come to church? The old people dem (elders) did a gi mi some bad eye deh so mi seh, “No Pastor”!! Mi aunty seh excuse wi a go a bathroom, and carry mi go a mi yard, about 2 to 3 week dem nuh si mi and mi aunty face a church, she claim to seh mi shame har. Fi di life of me mi couldnt see wah mi seh wrong or offensive. After that day one of the church member saw me and my aunt and seh see miss Myrtle feisty grand pickney deh, weh shame Pastor inna chuch!!!!!! Poor me, see seh the old people dem nuh have it and a struggle fi pay dem tithes and offering and felt so sorry for them and was merely concerned that they were contributing their life savings to afford the pastor a rich and prosperous life, and to this day when I visit my relatives in the country, yuh still hear some people a seh, see Ms. Myrtle grand pickney deh weh shame Pastor!!!! A never understand the true extent of the matter at the time, but now that I am grown, I understand that it is a very delicate situation or area of discussion, and some of them is too blind to see that they are being brain washed!! but the Psalms 8 verse 2 say “Out of the mouth of babes and sucklings hast thou ordained strength” so mek dem nuh tek heed. A dah bible verse yah dem use manipulate the congregation in keeping them poor, and mek dem get poor and poorer, while they elevate to the highest level, and a get rich and richer. “It is easier for a camel to go through the eye of a needle, than for a rich man to enter into the kingdom of God.”

Sorry fir di epistle! But dah topic yah touch a nerve!!!!!!!! Bless up goodie Metty and mi met family!

Leave a Reply to 8itorluvit Cancel reply