COUPLE ABDUCTED IN GEORGIA, FIANCE DIES

screen_shot_20140902_at_11.02.18_am.png.CROP.rtstoryvar-large.02.18_am-Optimized
Questions remain in the fatal kidnapping of a Decatur, Ga., couple as the authorities continue their search for suspects, WXIA-TV reports.
Jeronta Brown and his fiancee, Briana Brooks, were returning home after taking their 8-month-old baby and teenage niece out to eat early Saturday morning. As they were walking toward the house, they were jumped by a group of men, according to the report.
Brown and Brooks were put into the back of a van. The children were able to escape, the station reports.
Brown’s aunt Myesha Brown told the station that the kidnappers tried to get inside the house before taking off. “The guys walked up, started ringing on the doorbell, beating on the door, yelling, ‘FBI, FBI,’ ” she said.
Myesha Brown instead called the police. After the kidnappers left, a relative got a call from them, demanding a $150,000 ransom.
According to Myesha Brown, when authorities arrived, they speculated that Jeronta Brown was pulling a prank on his family and did not take the situation seriously.
A driver later spotted the couple 17 miles away from their home, lying in the street. They were both handcuffed, and each had one shot to the head.
Jeronta Brown was dead. Brooks, who is seven months pregnant, was alive, but her condition remains unclear. According to WXIA, doctors delivered a baby girl via cesarean section.
The family has since managed to get a $15,000 reward together for anyone who can tell them who is responsible for the tragedy.

0 thoughts on “COUPLE ABDUCTED IN GEORGIA, FIANCE DIES

1. THE POPO CAME AND DIDNT TAKE THE MATTER SEROIUS, THOUGHT IT WAS A PRANK. LAWWWW SUIIIIT. AND NOW FOLKS ARE DEAD AND IN CRITICAL CONDITION LAWWWW SUITTTT

2. This is very sad but I’m confused 8mths old baby n 7mths pregnant b a typo
    Good morning family I pray n hope we all see that is God alone can save us in these times

3. Chuety wah u confuse bout? misses my auntie born February and my fada born November of the same year and mi fada was not a premie…lol

4. Yes I believe there is more to this story, Not for nothing but something no seems right. It’s not like this is a story that happens very often in GA, If there was a lot of kidnapping then the conclusion would have been different, They target this couple just so? hmmmmmmmmmm. RIP to the young man.

5. I hope she survive, so sorry for kids and rest of family..But dem deh police deh nuh joke, how is it dat dem deduce seh is a prank and suh quick? Lawsuit fi tru, but it not going to bring back di woman son…some a dem yah police department too dyam careless wid people lives..too dyam careless.

Leave a Reply to #infamous suedene Cancel reply